Bath Time.

It is possible that my favourite place in all the world is my bathtub. Do you not find that all your greatest ideas come to you whilst submerged? Or you perform a mental checklist of the days events, remembering what you had previously forgotten to do? Β I love my bath; the feel of the water on my skin, the sweet smell of Β jasmine and green tea, the way the heat rises and dances with the ceiling lights, the patterns that the condensation forms upon the mirrored surfaces, the almost miniscule piece of fluff that floats across the tiled floor producing instantly the memory of tumbleweeds from a classic 70’s cowboy film. Warmth does not only fill my body, but also my mind.

36 thoughts on “Bath Time.

  1. This may sound strange to you, but I don’t like being in bath. I don’t know what to do with my time in bath… So I do what you do in bath, the thinking I mean, in bed… πŸ˜‰ And yes, bed really does feel best when you have to get out… πŸ˜‰

  2. Ideas tend to pop up whenever you can’t make a note of them. That’s my experience at least πŸ™‚
    Be it in the shower, in a bath, while driving a car, or something else. Oh, and let’s not forget the “I had the most amazing and inspirational dream ever and I’ll have to remember that idea!!!” and then znoooze and you wake up remembering that you had an awesome idea but you’ve forgotten the dream πŸ™‚ hehe.

    • That is very true indeed, infact now that you mention it al my best ideas come to be just as I’m about to fall asleep and I am too lazy to get a pen and write them down. I convince myself I’ll remember them in the morning but I rarely do πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing!

  3. You are right! I think of the best things whilst in the bathtub. It’s pretty much the only place one can truly think and relax without tv, phone, internet. I end up getting excited in the tub and doing that spinny thing when you pull your crossed legs in and spin yourself around so all the water sploshes out making a mess….No just me? oh…:)

    • Thank you for the comment, that sounds perfect except I’d swap wine with champagne πŸ™‚ Have a great evening πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Ethereal Dream | johndwmacdonald

    • Haha, you are so right. Sometimes I just about fall asleep because I am so tired, warm and happy and then my fear of drowning quickly wakes me up again. Thanks for the comment and for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

