Mummy Breast-Milk Jewellery

Since I love abit of fashion related controversy every now and then, I felt this piece to be quite fitting. Breast-milk jewellery. I am already gagging, but perhaps women who are pregnant or have had children will have a different opinion. A necklace charm that is made of breastmilk, covered with a glaze or clear resin after it is plasticized or dehydrated. I understand the need for keepsakes and memorabilia of your precious darling, but is this maybe just a tiny bit weird? Designed by two moms and available on Etsy, the items available range from $15 to $125. Hmmm. THOUGHTS?

Image

6 thoughts on “Mummy Breast-Milk Jewellery

  1. OMG! Nope! You’re not alone. I just puked in my mouth. Even if I WAS a good mom who breastfed (I’m a BIG believer in formula feeding… I know *gasp*) I would NOT appreciate some stranger walking around with my dehydrated body fluids on their neck. Just GROSS.

    It’s funny that you posted this because I watch my little darling nieces a lot. My SIL believes in popping out the boob every chance she gets and breast feeds up until the kids are 3. Anyway, I have bottles and jars of her milk when I watch my baby niece. Over the weekend some leaked out and got on me so I wiped it on my 14 year old daughters face. She about had a nervous breakdown! lol She said “Mom, if I didn’t wear YOUR body fluids when I was a baby, I sure as heck don’t want to wear hers!”!!!! I crack myself up 😉

    • I loved your comment, it made me laugh 🙂 I’m glad we agree, it is definitely a very weird concept. Be kind to the 14 year old daughter, I can imagine my mom doing something similar 😉 Thanks for popping by and for the feedback x

Leave a Reply

